YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

PHARE into the Future - Circus Events - CircusTalk
PHARE into the Future Phare The Cambodian Circus
Mar.07, 2021 - Mar.08, 2021
Do you want to be a Guinness World Record Breaker? And help Cambodia's leading arts and education NGO Phare survive the pandemic? Then please join us on March 7th for our thrilling virtual gala and record-breaking Longest Circus Peformance Ever! We want you to join us for ONE EXCITING HOUR, where...
Theatre Directing Diploma Course 18 Months NIPAI - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Theatre Directing ... New International Performing Arts Institute
Feb.24, 2021 - June01, 2021
Program of Theatre Directing Diploma Course is developed to give you a professional and very special education, we emphasize only on the needs of directors. How to become a professional director, how to work with actors, with composers, with set designer, with costume designers, with choreographers,...
"Dramaturgy of Physical Action" Workshop in Berlin, Germany - Circus Events - CircusTalk
"Dramaturgy of Phy... New International Performing Arts Institute
Aug.25, 2021 - Aug.30, 2021
"DRAMATURGY OF PHYSICAL ACTION" Physical Theatre & Directing Workshop in Berlin, Germany Dates of the program: 25 - 30 August 2021 This international program is suitable for both, - choreographers who work mainly with movement, as well as for directors who work mainly with actors in phy...

Circus Jews Under National Socialism: Online Talk expired

Posted by: Stav Meishar
Posted on: May 05, 2020
Category: Intensive/Workshop/Class
Type: Online Livestream
Circus Jews Under National Socialism: Online Talk - Circus Events - CircusTalk
It's Jewish Heritage Month. It's Victory in Europe Day. Perfect time to nerd out and get your mind blown by the true stories of JEWISH CIRCUS PEOPLE IN NAZI GERMANY. Stav Meishar has been researching these stories for the past 7 years and has collected incredible stories from the families themselves. In this talk we will discuss the lives of Jewish circus artists during Nazi regime, their legacies and their fates, as well as the process of transforming real stories into stage work. The talk will be woven with excerpts from Stav's theater-circus show "The Escape Act: A Holocaust Memoir". When? Thursday May 7th, 7pm UK time (that's 9pm Israel, 8pm Central Europe, 2pm EST, 1pm CT, 11am PT... But it's best if you double check your time yourself) Where? On zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82874967717?pwd=Ynkzdm1DZWVYdW9vb0xUWjZPU0ZPQT09 Room Password will be given after payment. How much? $10 USD / £8 GBP per person. (Please be fair - if multiple people are using the same computer to watch together, I trust you to book accordingly.) How to pay? -If paying in GBP, pay here: paypal.me/SMeisharUK -If paying in USD, pay here: paypal.me/Stavmeishar -Make sure you use your valid email address, so you will receive the room password. -Please try to avoid fees if you can (for example: use a bank account / debit card to pay rather than a credit card) -If you wish to use another currency, please message me and we'll work it out. If I can't make it, can I watch at another time? Yes. If you can't make it to the live event, buy your ticket and send me a message. I'll send you a link for the recording, which will be available to watch from May 8th through May 10th (3 days). Questions, concerns, etc.? Message me on Facebook or via email at [email protected]
Date: May 07, 2020
2:00 pm
Timezone: (UTC-5) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Languages: English Online event URL:

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!