YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

The CircusWorks Unconference - Circus Events - CircusTalk
The CircusWorks Un... CircusWorks
Apr.22, 2021 - Apr.22, 2021
We are happy to announce that Dr Dean Kriellaars will be speaking at our next Unconference! Dean is Scientific Director for CTRITAC at Ecole National du Cirque, Montreal "Constructing Positive Challenges For Participants Using Physical Literacy" The notion of "constructing positive challenges...
International Circus Awards Submissions - Circus Events - CircusTalk
International Circ... Contemporary Circus and Immersive Arts Center
June01, 2021 - June30, 2021
In the vein of the Tony Awards® and the Academy Awards® comes the International Circus Awards, the first time in circus history that companies, artists, and circus producers from around the globe will have their shows recognized for their outstanding achievements. The International Circus Awards...
Czech Contemporary Circus Showcase - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Czech Contemporary... Letní Letná
Apr.26, 2021 - Apr.30, 2021
The Czech Contemporary Circus Showcase is a curated selection of Czech contemporary-circus projects. On April 26 – 30, the www.czechcircusshowcase.cz ONLINE platform will offer 20 projects by 17 Czech circus artists selected by a jury based on a previous open call for applications. The Showcase is ...

Circus Tech—Putting the Arts in S.T.E.A.M.

Posted by: Circus Talk
Posted on: Apr. 05, 2021
Category: Panel Discussion
Type: Online
Circus Tech—Putting the Arts in S.T.E.A.M. - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Circus Tech—Putting the Arts in S.T.E.A.M.
Moderator: Nadine Johnson

What can you do to make your show stand out? Use the world of science and technology to augment the performance experience! Now that STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) has become STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts and math), the time for exploring the possibilities between the arts and tech world has come. Moderator Nadine Johnson is a creative professional in the movement arts (yoga, circus) who works as a creative consultant and whose work emphasizes the use of color, sustainability, technology and future trends as well as consumer impact. She holds degrees in Design & Engineering. She will guide the discussion of the shift from STEM learning to STEAM and how the circus arts, thanks to its history, is poised to step into that space better than most other art forms.

Including a variety of guests from within the circus and sciences, the discussion will highlight shows, artists, and platforms that reflect the current state and future outlooks for the use of technology in circus through apparatus, experience, and management. Join in for this lively Q&A-style discussion with an opportunity to pose questions to the guests and/or to provide examples of your own circus tech innovations.

Space is limited to 20 attendees, please register ASAP to secure your space in the conversation.

All PRO Talk events are on Saturdays at 12 noon EDT (New York). Check your time zone

PDT (UTC -7) - 9am-10:30 am
MDT (UTC -6) - 10:00 am - 11:30am
CDT (UTC -5) - 11am-12:30 pm
EDT (UTC -4) - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
BST (UTC +1) - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
CEST (UTC +2) - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Learn more about CircusTalk PRO Talks: https://circustalk.com/news/pro-space

Date: Apr. 24, 2021
1:00 am
Timezone: (UTC-5) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Languages: English
Price: 12.00 US$ BUY TICKET
By registering via CircusTalk, you accept our Terms of Use and Refund Policy.

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!