YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

VIRTUAL Passionately [UN]Talented Cabaret Show | 4th Edition - Circus Events - CircusTalk
VIRTUAL Passionate... Momentom Collective
June20, 2020 - June20, 2020
Life cancelled on us? So what? THE SHOW MUST GO ON! 
The Passionately (UN) Talented Cabaret Show is the real deal for artists & creators from all over the globe to have their 5 minutes in the spotlight in the time of Coronavirus. The weird, the silly, the ridiculous – all of it is INVITED and VIR...
Closing Acts - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Closing Acts SKH - Stockholm University of the Arts Department of Circus
June17, 2020 - June17, 2020
Live Stream of Closing Acts 17 June, 19.00-21.00 CET on YouTube Teeterboard, trapeze, Chinese pole, juggling, hand balance … The circus department at the Stockholm University of the Arts (formerly DOCH) is thrilled to be sharing the work of our graduating students online this year. Please jo...
Manzanoarte Social Arts Festival - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Manzanoarte Social... Zorybel Garcia
Mar.12, 2021 - Mar.20, 2021
It’s a yearly social festival of performing arts created with the goal to promote arts in the Manzanillo and Tarmas communities in Venezuela’s Vargas State. The main objective is to bring a fresh culture and education to these places, giving them a new vision for their lives. This will allow the nex...

Creation Hubs, the lowdown expired Free

Posted by: The Circus Arts Hub
Posted on: May 21, 2020
Category: Panel Discussion
Type: Online Livestream
Language: English
Creation Hubs, the lowdown - Circus Events - CircusTalk
New York 8am, Montreal 8am, London 1pm, Paris 2pm, Melbourne 10pm As well as hearing the basics on what each creation hub has to offer, we will discuss some broader questions like: Why is it important to provide creation hubs for circus? How do you think the hubs can, and do, contribute to artform development? Can we do more to encourage diversity and inclusion through these programs? How do the hubs work within the companies' other activities? Do they ever clash? What other opportunities would you like to see offered to smaller companies to support their creation, and their sustainability? Panelists Jean-Marc Broqua - Le Gainerie, Toulouse https://la-grainerie.net/ Abigail Yeates - Centre de Creation https://www.centredecreation.com/about-us One of The 7 Fingers - The New Building https://7fingers.com/studios Kimzyn Campbell - Circus Talk https://circustalk.com/ Aaron Marquise - Contemporary Circus and Immersive Arts Center https://www.cciac.us/
Date: May 28, 2020
10:00 pm - 11:50 pm
Timezone: (UTC+10) Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Guam
Online event URL:

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!