YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Virtual American Youth Circus Festival 2021 - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Virtual American Y... American Youth Circus Organization - American Circus Educators Association
Apr.17, 2021 - Apr.18, 2021
Circus youth need connection right now more than ever – AYCOfest 2021 is the place to be! Online activities will include workshops, social events, youth-led activities, and more. Meet other circus youth from all over, learn interesting and useful skills, discover new things, and geek out about every...
BuskerBus 2021 - Wroclaw - Circus Events - CircusTalk
BuskerBus 2021 - Wroclaw International Festival of Street Art BuskerBus
Aug.21, 2021 - Aug.22, 2021
The 25th International Festival of Street Art BuskerBus will take place in three cities in Poland: 21-22.08.2021 Wrocław 24-25.08.2021 Zielona Góra 27-29.08.2021 Krotoszyn The BuskerBus festival has attracted international street artists since 1997. It’s a huge opportunity for interactio...
2nd ONLINE CIRCUS FESTIVAL - Circus Events - CircusTalk
2nd ONLINE CIRCUS ... ONLINE CIRCUS FESTIVAL
Mar.14, 2021 - Open Run
From the 05 April till the 14 April 2021 there will be the most important online event, which will unite the whole circus community on the internet. Before you say a circus is just a ‘live’ performance the ‘Online Circus Festival’ has completely different goals and completely brand new rules which h...

Focus on Climate Change: Circus artists acting for planet earth. expired Free

Posted by: The Circus Arts Hub
Posted on: Oct. 20, 2020
Category: Panel Discussion
Type: Online Livestream
Focus on Climate Change: Circus artists acting for planet earth. - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Join us to discuss the role circus can play in supporting climate action. The work, the process, the touring. How can we contribute to a more sustainable planet, through the stories we tell, and the way we make and present it? Monday Nov 2 Melbourne 8.30am Sunday Nov 1 Montreal 4.30pm, London 9.30pm, Oslo 10.30pm Emma Katinka Staffansdotter Langmoen Eric Bates Nathan Biggs-Penton from Acting for Climate (Norway and Canada): https://www.actingforclimate.com/about-us Eliana Dunlap from Circus Action Network: http://www.elianadunlap.com/circus-action-network Nick Goldsmith Nick Goldsmith is the Sustainability Coordinator for Ithaca, New York, where he works to implement the Green New Deal and achieve carbon neutrality by 2030. Before joining the sustainability field, Nick worked for more than a decade as juggler and acrobat 'Nicholas Flair'. Rockie Stone from "Perhaps Hope", Company Here and Now: http://www.companyhereandnow.com/perhaps-hope Image: Barcode and Acting for Climate
Date: Nov. 02, 2020
8:30 am
Timezone: (UTC+10) Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Guam
Languages: English Online event URL:

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!