YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Circus Spectacular! - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Circus Spectacular! New England Center for Circus Arts
Mar.06, 2022 - Open Run
The Circus Spectacular is a dazzling fundraising show starring guest artists from circuses around the world! This is a unique opportunity to see some of today’s most renowned high flying aerialists, acrobats, and jugglers in Brattleboro, VT on the Latchis Theater stage. An evening of incredibl...
Circus Spectacular! - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Circus Spectacular! New England Center for Circus Arts
Mar.05, 2022 - Open Run
The Circus Spectacular is a dazzling fundraising show starring guest artists from circuses around the world! This is a unique opportunity to see some of today’s most renowned high flying aerialists, acrobats, and jugglers in Brattleboro, VT on the Latchis Theater stage. An evening of incredibl...
Circus Spectacular! - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Circus Spectacular! New England Center for Circus Arts
Mar.05, 2022 - Mar.05, 2022
The Circus Spectacular is a dazzling fundraising show starring guest artists from circuses around the world! This is a unique opportunity to see some of today’s most renowned high flying aerialists, acrobats, and jugglers in Brattleboro, VT on the Latchis Theater stage. An evening of incredibl...

Sports extrêmes – c’est parti !

Posted by: Circus Talk
Posted on: Dec. 14, 2021
Category: Panel Discussion
Type: Online
Sports extrêmes – c’est parti !  - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Ready? Action! (Sports)
Casting Action Sports in Circus Productions

We connect talent and talent seekers! Our 2022 virtual conversations feature talent seekers from different sectors within the circus and performing arts.

In February, our Pro Talk guest is action sport consultant and talent scout Jean-Damien Climonet. JD will shed light on the ever-evolving field of action sports, urban sports and the world of stunts, and more specifically on how these disciplines translate to the stage, including the artistic transition.
In this online meet-up participants will have a chance to meet JD, ask questions and learn:
- how action sports, urban sports and stunts translate to the stage
- what a talent scout looks for in a sports demo
- the safety aspect: crucial when performing on stage with other artists and disciplines
- how to make people forget the "daredevil" side of these lesser known and even marginalized disciplines
- the similarities and differences between action sports performances and circus and/or performing arts acts
- the challenges of integrating new disciplines on stage (e.g., being able to maintain the authenticity and spontaneity of this talent pool within the constraints of staging)

Join the conversation!

**Note that this PROTalk will be held in French with simultaneous translation in English.

----------------------------------------------

Sports extrêmes – c’est parti ! Le casting des sports d'action dans les productions de cirque

Mon deuxième invité en 2022 fera la lumière sur le domaine en constante évolution des sports d'actions, urbains et le monde de la cascades, et plus particulièrement sur la manière dont ces disciplines se traduisent sur scène, incluant la transition artistique.

Lors de cette rencontre en ligne, les participants auront l'occasion de rencontrer Jean-Damien, de poser des questions et d'apprendre :
- comment les sports d'action, urbains et les cascades se transposent sur scène
- ce qu'un chercheur de talents recherche dans une démonstration sportive
- l’aspect sécurité, obligatoire lorsque l’on performe sur scène au côté d’autres artistes et disciplines
faire oublier ce côté « casse-cou » relié à ces disciplines encore considérées comme marginales
- les similitudes et les différences entre les numéros de sport d'action et les numéros de cirque et/ou d’arts vivants
- les enjeux d’intégrer ces nouvelles disciplines sur scène. (e.g. pouvoir conserver cette authenticité, cette spontanéité propre à ces communautés avec les contraintes de la mise en scène)

Participez à la conversation !

**Notez que ce PROTalk se déroulera en français avec traduction simultanée en anglais.

---
PRO Talk events are held on Saturdays at 9 am PST / 12 pm EST / 6 pm CET, unless otherwise noted. Check your time zone.

Les événements PRO Talk ont lieu les samedis à 9 h PST / 12 h EST / 18 h CET, sauf indication contraire. Vérifiez votre fuseau horaire.

9:00 AM Los Angeles, Vancouver
10:00 AM Calgary, Denver
11:00 AM Chicago, Mexico City
12:00 AM Toronto, New York
2:00 PM Sao Paulo
5:00 PM London
6:00 PM Berlin, Paris
7:00 PM Tel Aviv, Athens Cape Town, Kiev
9:00 PM Dubai
Next Day 1:00 AM Beijing, Perth, Singapore
Next Day 3:00 AM Brisbane
Next Day 4:00 AM Melbourne, Sydney
Next Day 6:00 AM Auckland
Date: Feb. 26, 2022
12:00 am
Timezone: (UTC-5) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Languages: French
Price: 20.00 US$ BUY TICKET
By registering via CircusTalk, you accept our Terms of Use and Refund Policy.

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!