YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Nice Festival Torino  - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Nice Festival Torino Fondazione Cirko Vertigo
Oct.14, 2022 - Dec.31, 2022
Nice Festival Turin is a multidisciplinary widespread festival, this year in its first edition, scheduled from 14 October to 31 December 2022, with a focus on the contemporary circus. The festival will be held both indoors and outdoors (free entry).
Alice in Wonderland: A Musical Cirque Adventure - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Alice in Wonderlan... MOTH Live Entertainment
Jan.28, 2023 - Open Run
Follow ALICE down the rabbit hole to WONDERLAND where she embarks upon a series of wild circus adventures. Experience all of your favorite characters including: The White Rabbit; The Mad Hatter; The Cheshire Cat; The Blue Caterpillar; and The Queen of Hearts, played by acrobats, aerialists, jugglers...
Circus and Aerial - All Levels - Adult - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Circus and Aerial ... Green Fools Theatre Society
Oct.29, 2022 - Dec.03, 2022
Date: Saturdays – October 29th – December 3rd Time: 12:45 pm – 2:15 pm Cost: Early Bird Price $200 + GST until October 11th 2022 (Regular price $225 + GST) Instructor: Anne-Marie Hours of Instruction: 9 Level: All Levels Description: In this 6-week class you will learn all about ...

Clown Studies Course: History, Theory and Analysis of Clown expired Free

Posted by: Jon Davison
Posted on: Sept. 24, 2021
Category: Intensive/Workshop/Class
Type: Online
Clown Studies Course: History, Theory and Analysis of Clown - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Clown Studies Course: History, Theory and Analysis of Clown (Part 1)
Wednesdays
6th Oct – 8th Dec (10 weeks)
Time: 18.30-20.30 (London time) (Berlin 19:30, New York/Montreal 13:30, Montevideo 14:30, Vancouver/Los Angeles 10:30)
Cost: £150 (whole term); £80 (5 classes); £18 (1 class)

For enquiries and to enrol, please email: [email protected]
Payments in advance are valid for the term.
Full info on the course here: https://www.jondavison.net/clownstudiescourse

Clowning is generally thought to be something you do without the need for any kind of formal education. However, that doesn’t mean that clowns don’t think about what they do, or ask themselves questions about the why and the how of their art. Nor does it mean that they are unaware of the history of clowning, or of its many and varied manifestations in different cultures around the world. Even if you don’t generally talk about clowning as a philosophy, you are likely to have a set of ideas or assumptions about what is of value, that inform how you perform or see other clowns.

This course aims to bring all that thinking out into the open, and to add to what each individual already knows by asking questions about clowns: past, present and future.
Date: Oct. 06, 2021 -
Dec. 08, 2021

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Timezone: Greenwich Mean Time (Lisbon, London)
Languages: English Online event URL:

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!