YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GANDEYS CIRCUS 2020 :UNBELIEVABLE  - Circus Events - CircusTalk
GANDEYS CIRCUS 202... Exchange Events Ltd
Oct.07, 2020 - Oct.18, 2020
With the outbreak of the Covid virus across the globe all live entertainment and life as we know it stopped still. During the lockdown our team based in Cheshire have worked hard to formulate new measures alongside the government body the DCMS to ensure we develop and bring in new measures at o...
Application open for circus courses at SKH - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Application open f... SKH - Stockholm University of the Arts Department of Circus
Oct.15, 2020 - Open Run
Apply for a circus course spring 2021 at Stockholm University of the Arts Artistic development within the circus discipline 1-3 Three courses for you want to develop artistically in your chosen circus discipline. You will work and train independently and take part in artistic supervision with ...
StrongWomen Science - Circus Events - CircusTalk
StrongWomen Science Circus250
Oct.28, 2020 - Oct.28, 2020
Ever wanted to know how you balance a chair on your chin, if you can juggle liquid, or how circus performers eat fire? StrongWomen Aoife and Maria reveal the scientific secrets behind their astounding tricks. In a fun, lively and fast-paced family circus performance, learn how jugglers, acrobats ...

From the Street to the Velvet Curtain expired Free

Posted by: The Circus Arts Hub
Posted on: May 13, 2020
Category: Panel Discussion
Type: Online Livestream
From the Street to the Velvet Curtain - Circus Events - CircusTalk
Thurs May 14 New York 8am, Montreal 8am, London 1pm, Paris 2pm, Melbourne 10pm Circus Artists who straddle Street and Stage discuss their work, and how they make it work in different spaces. Panellists include: Clarke McFarlane https://marioqueenofthecircus.com/ Ciara Thorburn https://www.facebook.com/ciara.thorburn Mat Ricardo https://www.matricardo.com/ Charmain Childs https://www.strongladyproductions.com/ Chaired by Antonella Casella Topics a. The value of street performing as a 'crucible for making work', b. Its value as a comparatively open forum - freedom of expression, c. Its value as a kind of pure marketplace. d. Its issues as such an open forum eg. gender issues, physical safety, audience management etc e. "Is ZOOM the new pitch?" f. I suspect it will one of the first places to open back up as an opportunity for live performance....although artists will need to be across whatever the social distancing protocols are at the time, and make sure they are seen to enforce them during shows, to attract and keep their audiences in place, so it is an interesting space right now I think. g. Difference between street and stage h. difference between 'busking' and 'Street Theatre'
Date: May 14, 2020
10:00 pm - 11:50 pm
Timezone: (UTC+10) Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Guam
Languages: English Online event URL:

Hosting a circus event?
Sign up to post an event for FREE!