Circus News

Join Us for World Circus Day with CircusTalk Online, Saturday April 18th

You are invited to celebrate World Circus Day with CircusTalk online. Sadly, due to coronavirus travel restrictions around the world, the World Circus Federation had to cancel the live circus performances and gatherings for this annual circus holiday, but we wanted to offer this online event as a way to stay connected during World Circus Day on Saturday, April 18th. So on World Circus Day 2020, we celebrate separately…yet together! Come early, as space is limited, and there may be some surprise guests.
How does it work?

The event will be taking place on Zoom where we will be recording everyone doing their safe, home-adapted circus skills live with famous ringmaster, Johnathan Lee Iverson, to guide the way. There will be opportunities to share your messages of hope as well as the challenges you have experienced while circusing from home.

What we are looking for

First and foremost, SAFETY! Show us your new trick! Perform that act you’ve been developing, or tell Johnathan an inspirational message you’d like to share with the circus community.

The Details

To join in, check out the login and timing details on CircusTalk’s invitation where you can RSVP, or visit the Facebook invitation here. Here is the Zoom link, but you’ll need to visit one of the invitations to get the password.

Check your corresponding time here.

America East Coast Saturday, April 18, 2020 at 12:00:00 noon EDT/UTC-4 hours
America West Coast Saturday, April 18, 2020 at 9:00:00 am PDT, UTC-7 hours
Europe Saturday, April 18, 2020 at 6:00:00 pm CEST, UTC+2 hours
Australia Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 2:00:00 am AEST, UTC+10 hours

We are looking forward to seeing you on World Circus Day!